Join us for worship: Saturdays at 5 p.m. and Sundays at 9:30 a.m.Click here for bulletins.

The Search for Our 8th Rector 

Prayer for Our Rector Search Process

Almighty God, giver of every good gift; Look graciously on your Church, and so guide the minds of those who shall choose a rector for this parish, that we may receive a faithful pastor, who will care for your people and equip us for our ministries; through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen.

View Our Parish ProfileView Our Parish VideoView CAT Survey Presentation

Call Process Timeline

Interested Candidates should submit a Cover Letter, OTM Portfolio and Resume by December 31, 2022 to: 

The Rev. Canon Gwynn Lynch 
Canon to the Ordinary 
Episcopal Diocese of San Diego 

Rector Search Process Explained

Call Interim Rector (September 2021)

The Rev. Dr. Bill Doggett was called and began his tenure as Interim Rector in September 2021. 

Call Committee Appointment (February 2022)

The Vestry appointed the Call Committee in February 2022. The Call Committee Members are: David Goff, Charlotte Jones (Co-Chairs), Mollie Allan, John David Cowart, Dan Crane, Kristen Engler, Brooke Grandinetti, Jerry Gray, Shinobu Horne, Greg Moran, Steve Natoli, and Mary Spencer. Michael Jewett serves as Chaplain to the Committee. The Committee may be contacted at  

CAT Survey & Listening Sessions (May 2022-July 2022)

The Church Assessment Tool (CAT Survey) was launched on May 4, 2022 and closed for responses on June 30, 2022. The congregation was also invited to participate in Listening Sessions to inform the committee's work during this time period. The Call Committee presented the results to the congregation on July 17, 2022. A video of that presentation can be viewed here

Parish Profile and Video (October 2022)

The Committee released the Parish Profile and Video on October 31, 2022. 

bishop blessing girlCall Committee Members

David Goff, Co-Chair 
Charlotte Jones, Co-Chair
Mollie Allan 
John David Cowart 
Dan Crane 
Kristen Engler
Brooke Grandinetti 
Jerry Gray
Shinobu Horne
Greg Moran
Steve Natoli
Mary Spencer

Michael Jewett, Chaplain

Contact the Call Committee at