Join us for Worship: Saturdays at 5 p.m. and Sundays at 9 a.m. and 11:15 a.m.Click here for bulletins.


The Vestry of St. Bartholomew's Episcopal Church, Poway

The vestry is the governing body of the parish, made up of 12 lay leaders elected by the parish who work closely with the rector on strategic and financial planning. Vestry members serve three yearterms, and four new members are elected at the annual parish meeting each January. The Sr. Warden of the vestry is chosen by the rector after the election. The Jr. Warden is responsible for the parish facilities and is elected by the vestry. The term of office for the wardens is one year. Members of St. Bartholomew's in good standing are encouraged to stand for election to the vestry. Vestry election occurs at the end of January during the Annual Meeting.

Recent Vestry Minutes

aUGUST 2021
JULY 2021
June 2021
May 2021
April 2021
March 2021
February 2021
Bishop Visitation February 2021
Annual Meeting January 2021
January 2021

The 2021 Vestry (term expiration included where applicable)

Costa Dillon, Senior Warden (2024)
Susan McCormick-Davis, Junior Warden (2024)
Bill Angus, III (2023)
Jerry Blanton (2022)
Larry Burgess (2022)
Mark Davis (2023)
Shinobu Horne (2023)
Nancy Peterson (2022)
Margie Polishuk (2024)
Will Smith (2022)
Rev. Dr. Bill Doggett 

Dr. Amy Adome, Treasurer
Pauline Getz-Enos, Chancellor
J.D. Cowart, Vice-Chancellor
Akiko Tamano, Clerk


2021 Delegates to Convention:
Elaine Coke
Dan Crane
Pauline Getz-Enos
Holly Gray