Vestry and Lay Ministry


Vestry and Lay Ministry


The vestry is the governing body of the parish, made up of 12 lay leaders elected by the parish who work closely with the rector on strategic and financial planning. Vestry members serve three year terms, and four new members are elected at the annual parish meeting each January. The Sr. Warden of the vestry is chosen by the rector after the election. The Jr. Warden is responsible for the parish facilities and is elected by the vestry. The term of office for the wardens is one year. Members of St. Bartholomew's in good standing are encouraged to stand for election to the vestry.

The 2017 Vestry (term expiration included where applicable)

Dan Crane, Senior Warden (2020)
Mark Davis, Junior Warden (2020)
Geoffrey Connie (2019)
Derek Escobar (2018)
Jim Grandinetti (2019)
Nancy Petersen (2019)
Mike Richardson (2019)
Cathie Roy (2018)
Karen Crafts (2018)
Hanna Hagshenas, Youth Rep. (2018)
Pat Blair (2020)
Elaine Coke (2020)

Treausurer: Bill Angus
Vestry Clerk: Anne Snyder
Chancellor: Pauline Getz